ABOUT JORDAN

60978565_2932283540145790_36703453445347

Passionate about music and shows, I have always had the goal to work in this field. Firstly, I started by studying architecture which allowed me to learn how to work around different spaces. Following these studies, I specialized in a Master in Digital Performance in London. Through this study, I strengthened my skills around the space but this time I learned how to work with a stage and videos. Alongside studying, I assisted numbers of stage designers, working on shows in the realm of theatre and opera.

 

In 2016, I was hired as a creative director at All Access Design, a studio based in Paris, specialized in visual creation. My work consisted in managing the whole visual aspect of the shows: stage design, video and light design.  I had the chance to work on the tour of Soprano, Vitalic, Ibeyi, Etienne Daho and more.

 

In 2018, building on this professional experience and driven by new ambitions, I decided to start my own creative studio with the will to create visual performances. I have since collaborated on several projects as: Les Grand Prix Sacem, Izia, Ninho, Les Souliers Rouges and several more to come.

PHOTO: LARA HERBINIA

À PROPOS DE JORDAN

Passionné de musique et de spectacle j’ai toujours eu l’ambition de travailler dans ce domaine. J’ai commencé par étudier l’architecture, ce qui m’a donné de bonnes aptitudes en conception d’espace. Ensuite, j’ai fais un master en « Digital Performance » à Londres ce qui m’a permis d’appréhender l’espace de la scène et de la vidéo. En parallèle à ces études, j’ai assisté de nombreux scénographes sur des spectacles dans le monde du théâtre et de l’opéra.

En 2016, j’ai été embauché en tant que directeur artistique chez All Access Design, un studio de création visuel basé à Paris. Mon travail a consisté à gérer tout l’aspect visuel des spectacles, allant de la scénographie jusqu’à la création vidéo tout en passant par le design lumière. J’ai notamment eu l’occasion de travailler sur les tournées de Soprano, Vitalic, Ibeyi, Etienne Daho et beaucoup d’autres.

 

En 2018, fort de cette expérience professionelle et poussé par de nouvelles ambitions je décide de créer mon propre studio de création avec la volonté de créer des univers visuels complets. Depuis, j’ai eu la chance de collaborer sur divers projets tels que Ninho, Izia, Les Souliers Rouges, Les Grand Prix Sacem et d’autres à venir.

PHOTO: LARA HERBINIA

COPYRIGHT RESERVED ©2020 //// JORDAN MAGNEE - STAGE - LIGHT - VIDEO DESIGN